HOTEL "DOUBLE TREE by HILTON"

VORONEZH, PROSPECT REVOLUCII 39 | CONCEPT

2019

The proposal was developed to test the possibility of placing a four-five-star branded hotel on this site. Such a decision seems to be more correct from the point of view of using the high urban planning potential of the site located in the historical center of the city.
The arch in the historic building is used as the main passage into the depths of the block, where a compact square is formed, to which the main entrance to the hotel is oriented. 183 hotel rooms are located on floors 2-7. Some of the roofs of the lower levels are used as exploited landscaped terraces.
On the ground floor of a historic building overlooking Revolutsii Avenue, there is a restaurant that has both an independent entrance from the street and from the hotel lobby.
Facade cladding made of facing bricks of the "Bavarian masonry" type, some of them are ventilated, cladding with large-size aluminum composite panels. Such fragmentation in the solution of the facades contributed to the achievement of a greater co-scale of a fairly large volume of the hotel with the historical surroundings.

© 2019 AB KVADRAT

AB_KVADRAT.png

© 2019 АБ КВАДРАТ

ГОСТИНИЦА "DOUBLE TREE by HILTON"

Г. ВОРОНЕЖ, ПРОСПЕКТ РЕВОЛЮЦИИ 39  |  КОНЦЕПЦИЯ

2019г.

Предложение разработано с целью проверки возможности размещения на данном участке четырех-пятизвездной брендовой гостиницы. Подобное решение видится более правильным с точки зрения использования высокого градостроительного потенциала участка, расположенного в историческом центре города.
Арка в историческом здании используется в качестве основного прохода в глубину квартала, где формируется компактная площадь,  на которую ориентирован основной вход в гостиницу. 183 гостиничных номера расположены на 2-7 этажах. Часть кровель нижележащих уровней используется как эксплуатируемые озелененные террасы.
На первом этаже исторического здания, выходящего на пр. Революции, расположен ресторан, который  имеет как независимый вход с улицы, так и из лобби гостиницы.
Облицовка фасадов из лицевого кирпича типа "баварская кладка", часть - вентилируемые,  с облицовкой крупноразмерными панелями из  алюминиевого композита. Подобная дробность в решении фасадов, способствовало достижению большей сомасштабности достаточно крупного объема гостиницы с  историческим окружением.

Pasted Image #51.jpg